JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Oak Park, MI 48237

Meet Kristy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Kristy! I have been babysitting since I was about 13 for friends and family, as I have 5 nephews and 2 nieces who I have babysat through out their life. I enjoy keeping the kids I'm with engaged and active while having fun. I first started nannying in '12 when I received a full time nanny position for two boys who are now 7 and 14. I was with the boys for about 5 years until I was no longer needed. From '14 - '16 I worked as an assistant teacher in a GSRP classroom in Berkley. Working as an assistant in GSRP I was required to have my CDA, CPR, and First Aid training. Now I am currently a full time nanny of 4 kids. The youngest is 2 and the oldest is 10. Although I am not available for full time work, I am available for Read more evening care & would love to work with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings

Ratings & reviews

Kristy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Kristy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now