JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Ortonville, MI 48462

Meet Jillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a single mom to two boys 4.5 and 2.5. I've always known I've wanted to watch children grow and learn, be an active role as a teacher or person in a young child's life. I've been working with children for 20 years between babysitting and working in classrooms with children 6 weeks to five years old. My favorite age is the younger ones the babies learning the world for the first time. I have my associates in Early Childhood Development. This past summer I took an infant and toddler class to make it possible to teach infants and toddlers in childcares. I have my first aid/ cpr/ aed certification, Safe sleep certificate, blood borne pathogens certificate. On days my children do not have school I would need to bring them with me. Also their daycare would require me to pick them up by 6pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Oakland Community College 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now