Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Owosso, MI 48867

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sydney. I'm 24 years old, married, and have no children of my own. I am available in the evenings and on weekends. During the day, I work as the helper at an in-home daycare with 10 kids. I have done some light, on/off babysitting since high school, and have experience with as young as 3 months, up to 13 years old. I have Infant Safe Sleep and Bloodborne Pathogen certifications and will be getting CPR certified soon. I love being around children. It's amazing watching them learn and problem solve. Playing with them is always so enjoyable. I love and think it's important to engage the kids in books I read to them to keep them entertained as well as to help them learn from it. It's an incredible thing just watching them grow up. If you hire me, your kids will love me and you Read more will have no regrets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now