JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Petoskey, MI 49770

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey There, Saw your ad and I think this could be a fit. I am a 61 year old retired Respiratory Therapist of 36 years. We have a lot in common. I bought a cabin off Camp Daggett right by Walloon Lake a couple years ago and have been remodeling it. I am single, have no children. But always have loved kids. Especially your girl's ages. I've always been the fun Auntie Carol to my friends kids when they were young and my sister's boys (3). I worked mostly ER and trauma was my speciality. Worked Agency the last ten years or so of my career. Just at hospitals in Michigan. Retired in 2011. I know about 12 hour shifts. Always did 3 back to back. Mostly nights. Right now just looking for a little job. Never called in sick once as a traveler. Longest Agency gig was at Allegiance Read more Hospital in Jackson, 3 years. I miss being around little ones. Spent lots of time in Peds, especially the 7 years I worked at Hurley in Flint. Did NICU, PICU and Peds. Was a BCLS Instructor. Had my PALS and ACLS.. I'm always early....for everything. No problems working late. No problems if you needed me nights or Days. I know kids can be busy and that's great. Spent a lot of time with my nephews who are about 2 years apart. Took care of all 3 of them days at a time 24 hours. Used to picky eaters lol. I think this might be a fit and would love to meet you and the girls.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Biological Sciences BS, Registered Respiratory Therapist Degree

Graduated 1976

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now