JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Petoskey, MI 49770

Meet Josie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! As a recent graduate of the Chicago School of Professional Psychology where I received a Master of Arts in Clinical Counseling as well as a current Child and Adolescent Therapist, my interests and experience translates nicely into babysitting. Babysitting has always been a part of my life and I consider my relationships with my amazing friends and incredible family to be extremely important to me. My passion for children is the most rewarding experience of all. I have worked for many families as a nanny and/or babysitter for over ten years. I have experience supervising infants/toddlers, school-aged children, children with behavioral disorders, and children of all different personalities. I have also assisted families with improving the lines of communication to support healthy family dynamics. I am a committed, patient, empathic, and enthusiastic person with the amazing ability to remain flexible and open minded in diverse environments. I believe Read more life should be lived to the fullest and should include doing something new every day. :) I welcome the opportunity to be a babysitter/nanny for your family, please contact me if you feel I would be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/16

Ratings & reviews

Josie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Clinical Counseling, Child and Adolescent

Graduated The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Josie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now