JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Portage, MI 49024

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelly Larason and I am a student at the University of Alabama. Due to financial problems I had to move back home to further my studies online, and work to help my family pay my finances. I have been working with children since I was thirteen and I absolutely love it! I started by babysitting my relatives, and then began babysitting kids in my neighborhood, and other families around the Kalamazoo/ Portage area. I have nannied for several families and volunteered at The Gagie School Daycare. I have taken the American Red Cross babysitting class where I gained the training and CPR certification. I've worked with all ages of kids ranging from 2 months to thirteen years old. If it is nice out, I like to take the kids outside to play, but if it is not, I love to stay inside and help them get ahead Read more in school by tutoring or offering help with homework. In my free time I love to hike, cook, write music and go to Yoga classes. I look forward to helping in anyway possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now