Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Portage, MI 49024

Meet Margaret

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I have two boys 3 and 1.5 years old. I love working with children and have experience with infants to middle school age children. My most recent work experience is nannying for a family with twins for almost 4 years. I started with the family before having my children and continued to work after having them. I would bring them both with me as soon as I was able to go back to work. I have a Bachelor's degree in Child Development and have a lot of experience on many different levels. I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I have worked in a preschool setting for over five years as both a supervisor, teacher and assistant teacher. I've also had several different internships in school. My hobbies include spending time with my family, reading, crafts and currently updating our home. I have many Read more references and would be happy to share them when needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Child Development

Graduated

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now