JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Rochester, MI 48309

Meet Teanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My most recent position was for a family of 3 whose ages ranged from 1-8, this was in 2014, and again in 2016. I am currently helping them out as of September 2017, while they find their forever nanny. I also helped out another family of 3 in 2015 and 2016 while they too searched for their forever nanny. Before that, I was a live-in nanny in Hawaii for a year for a beautiful family which included a newborn and a very active 5-year-old while the father was deployed. I enjoy keeping the kids active and helping with homework. I have plenty of games and arts & crafts. Due to working at the daycare I have a background check, I have been TB tested and watched/ practiced the infant safe sleep video. I always put the children first no matter what. I believe in always keeping the kids entertained and Read more engaged, anything to help stimulate their minds. I am very reliable, responsible, trustworthy, loving, caring, and understanding. I am someone who loves caring for children and helping them grow! I don't mind cooking and cleaning at all. I have my own transportation. I majored in early childhood development and psychology. I attended high school at the Academy of the Sacred Heart and college at Chaminade University. I am very flexible, I am available and willing to work 24/7. Experience with newborns, bottle and breastfeeding, and cloth and disposable diapers. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 7/26/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Teanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

psychology, early childhood development

Currently attending Chaminade University of Honolulu

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now