Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Southfield, MI 48076

Meet Tamiya

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I have never officially received money for babysitting. I usually watch my family members kids, or my friend's children when they need to go to work. I absolutely love children. I usually cook meals for them, play toys with them and do any homework that is needed to be done. I find it important to discuss anything regarding the child's health and any other issues. More about me: I am a senior in college now, with a major in Public Relations. I am 21 years old and very responsible. I have been CPR, AED and first aid trained and certified twice. I am waiting to renew my certification after graduation since I plan to become a flight attendant for a few years. I am a big kid when it comes to arts and crafts and playing with baby dolls.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tamiya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Public Relations and Communications

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Tamiya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now