JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Southgate, MI 48195

Meet Antoinette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ~ my name is Toni. I’m very interested in helping out with caring for babies, toddlers and children altogether. I have 3 adult children and 2 grandchildren that are just beyond my life. I was very fortunate to stay home and raise my kids and loved every minute of being a stay home mom. As they grew older I worked for the Riverview School district as a special education paraprofessional. I worked one on one with an autistic student. A very gratifying job that made me appreciate how lucky and fortunate I was to have my 3 healthy children. I worked this position for 6 years until the student moved onto middle school. I attended a lot of classes on autism during this job and became certified in being a special education ParaPro. I have my grandchildren a lot but as they are getting older themselves one going into Read more 1st grade this fall and the younger one lives a hour away I’m finding myself with extra time on my hands and would love to assist in a babysitting/nanny position. I’m very active and hands on. I also volunteered my time on Sundays at my Christian Church as overlooking the 3 year old toddler program as their parents attended service. I really enjoy the precious innocence of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Antoinette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Antoinette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now