JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Stevensville, MI 49127

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I hope that all is well with both you and your family! I am Emily Peters, a senior at Saint Mary's College in South Bend. I am a Marketing and Finance major, with a Sociology and Justice Education Minor from Stevensville, MIchigan. I am involved with many clubs during the school year, and love everything outdoors! I have a large amount of experience working with children of all ages and absolutely love kids. (To make things easier below is my experience in a list) * Babysitter - for multiple families with 2-5 kids for 5 years. August 2010-present *Summer Camp Counselor - 4 years old-14 years old- May 2014-August 2014 * Daycare Assistant Teacher - working with children 6 weeks- 12 years old - May 2014- present (while home on breaks) * Tutor / Teachers assistant at Navarre Middle School - August 2014-May 2016 *Chicago Archdiocese Summer Missionary- teaching Read more children in grade 1-12 - June 2016-August 2016 *Nanny for a 1 year old infant February 2016- June 2016 (family moved) *Nanny for a family with 4 children, 9 months, 2, 4, and 6. August 2016-Present (family is moving in May) I have a tremendous amount of experience with all ages of children both individually and in a group setting. I am very creative and know many songs and games for children because of my experience as a teacher. I am certified in first aid, food handler safety, babysitting, and CPR. I can provide references if needed and answer any questions you and your family might have. Please don't hesitate to ask me anything, I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology and Marketing

Graduated Saint Mary's College - Notre Dame 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now