JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Swartz Creek, MI 48473

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Chelsea. I am a 28-year-old mother to a 3-year-old little boy and a 17-month-old little girl. I graduated from Michigan State University in the summer of 2009, with a B. A. in Family Community Services - Family and Child Ecology. I have worked as a lifeguard, camp counselor, daycare employee, and my most recent job was as a nanny. While life guarding, I also held the position of swim instructor. I have taught aqua tots, and levels one and two swim lessons. When I was a camp counselor I worked at a day camp and I was mostly involved with the younger children, ages 4-7. As a daycare employee I worked in the toddler room, which consisted of children ages 1-3. I was a nanny for the same family for a total of 4 years. I have also baby-sat for cousins and friends since I was Read more 13 years of age. On top of all of my experience, I have studied infants, children, and teenagers in college. Right now, I am looking to nanny/babysit in my home. I am reliable, compassionate, loving, and caring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Community Services

Graduated Michigan State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now