JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Temperance, MI 48182

Meet Kari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a stay at home mama to three kiddos (8, 6, 21mo). Now that my boys are in school full time have the time and flexibility to help other parents get some alone time to run errands, go on date nights & provide a safe loving environment for anyone who needs daytime coverage. The skills and experiences I’ve gained as a mother in addition to working as pre-school assistant teacher in a Montessori setting make me an ideal choice for a busy family! I understand what it’s like to juggle all the responsibilities that come with being a parent. My time and availability is flexible and I am able and willing to renew my CPR certification if needed. I love nurturing children and helping them explore the world around them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Commercial Recreation & Facility Management

Graduated Central Michigan University 2000

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now