JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Waterford, MI 48329

Meet Hayley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 14 and nannying since I was 16 and able to drive. I have experience with twins, triplets, autism, ages varying from 9 months-10yrs old. My longest job consisted of watching 4 kids (one 3 year old & three 5 year old triplets) Mon-Fri for 2.5 years! I have nannied for 3 other families aside from that, including my current job where I am watching a 3 year old boy Mon-Fri. (33 hrs per week) In the past I have had a schedule of a minimum of 15 hours a week all the way up to 65 hours. I am a newly licensed real estate agent and now will be needing a different schedule so I am able to attend training throughout the summer. I have absolutely loved all my jobs & have enjoyed being able to spend my time with children. I am Read more into art/drawing cartoons, games, fun activities outside, or indoors. I have an immense amount of patience from the years I’ve spent with my hands full & im fully confident I am able to handle any stressful situations that may require multitasking, patience or empathy. In the past I have driven the children in my care around whether it be to a park, doctors appointments, play dates, or to run errands for the parents in my car or the family’s vehicle. I have learned a lot from nannying throughout the years that I will carry with me and truly appreciate each & every experience I have had! I have references available

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Hayley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now