Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wayland, MI 49348

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of 4 grown children, and a grandma of 15 grandchildren. I have been taking care of people in some form or other since I was a teenage girl. I babysat a lot for my income when I was young. I am a sister also of 4 brothers and when my brothers were born I always assisted my mother with their care. I think of myself as a natural born care giver/nurturer. In the past I have owned a daycare for six years. I also in the past have been a foster care provider for four children at a time for a year. I have been in the medical field and provided care for the elderly as well. I am currently working for edustaff which is a substitute teacher aide for the surrounding school districts. I have had background checks done on me several times throughout my Read more work history and one done as recent as Sept 2017. I do enjoy the one on one experience with children so would prefer one or two at a time but am flexible. Thank you so much for your time. Have a very wonderful day! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now