JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawna W. Babysitter in Wayne, MI 48184.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Wayne, MI

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shawna’s Bio

I am a 28 year old college student who has an Associates Degree from WCCC.  I am currently working on obtaining an additional degree to work as a Surgical Technologist. I qualify for this position because I have babysat more than family members. My most recent experience would be nannying for three children: 2,4, & 6. I also work with an autistic family. As a nanny, some of my responsibilities include: planning educational activities, housework related to child care, providing a safe nurturing environment, administering medication, driving, cooking, and of course having fun! I just renewed my adult/pediatric CPR/First Aid/AED through the Red Cross because it's important to provide a safe environment for the children. All of the families I've nannyed for have turned into family and that is one of the most rewarding parts of my job. Please feel free to contact me with questions regarding my availabliity and anything else you may think of. I can be reached at References are available upon request.  Thank you, Shawna 


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shawna W.
Shawna W.
Wayne, MI 48184

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now