JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Wayne, MI 48184

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience of taking care of both genders. I started back in 2012, with a 10 year old and a 13 year old. however, I also have experience with infants, due to having a younger niece. and to this stay at ten years old I still babysit her and we go do fun things. I was certified in CPR and first aid back in 2013, when I was taking my medical assisting program at Henry Ford Career Technical Center. and later got certified as a medical assistant. luckily I have not had to use my skills on saving a patient yet. but I'm very prepared when it comes to emergencies. on the first day I like have a sit down with Mom and Dad, to discuss meal planning and also any allergy concerns. I also like to discuss what the typical rules are in the family home. This includes Read more when bedtime is, when are friends allowed over, snack times, play time, and TV time. During the summer if kids do not have summer camp to go to or homework to do I like to take the kids on a field trip. so when Mom and Dad come home, the kids are ready to go to bed. and Mom and Dad can relax. however I do not take kids on field trips without mom and dad's permission of course. Field trips would include going to the park, going swimming ,seeing a movie, or going to kids entertainment places such as Chuck-E-Cheese. I do not have problems with pets, I have a cat myself. I am also not a smoker, but do not have a problem with those of a family that do. I currently am going to college for human resource degree. However I am very fluid with my schedule. Meaning I am available on weekends and depending on my class schedule morning or afternoon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human resources

Baker college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now