Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Wheeler, MI 48662

Meet Dakota

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I don’t have work experience outside of babysitting. I have taken care of my three siblings for years now, they are ages 11, 5, and 4. The care given to them ranges from homework to giving baths to playing with them and feeding them. Besides caring for my siblings I have babysat many of my mother’s friends children. I love taking care of kids and helping them read and play and making sure they are so so loved. This love for kids has impacted my studies at Alma College. I plan on double majoring in sociology and religious studies with the intent to become a child advocate within the social work system. The passion for helping kids and giving them a loving environment has come from my personal experience with foster kids. My three siblings have been adopted and seeing the effects of their previous home life to the life Read more they have now is eye-opening. I only wish to further my experience with kids of all ages and continue to grow my passion for helping kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Dakota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology and religious studies

Currently attending Alma College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Dakota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now