JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Trenton, MI 48183

Meet Caylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Caylee, a dedicated and experienced babysitter who has experience caring for children from infancy through age 12. I am seeking a family to provide for after school, evenings, and on weekends. I am a positive, trustworthy, and caring individual, driven by a passion to help children grow in a loving, educational and safe environment. I find each day to be a new adventure when working with a child. I take pride in exceeding parent expectations and delighting children with fun, engaging activities! After spending 12+ years helping care for my 3 younger siblings, I find myself to have a strong work ethic and an impressive knowledge of childcare. My siblings are the reason I have a passion for children. I will actively help with meal prep, pet care, light housekeeping, potty training, you name it. I have worked hands on in multiple classrooms collecting 120+ hours of student teaching, and also Read more have experience with special needs children. I graduated from Flat Rock Highschool, participating in Sideline and Competitive Cheerleading actively for all 4 years. I spent 5 years assistant coaching the Huron River Yellow Jackets cheer teams (ages 10-13) and have experience as a gymnastics coach for Downriver Gymnastics (ages 2-18) After highschool I pursued my education at CMU as a Early Childhood Education major. I am currently a part time receptionist/executive assistant at the City of Flat Rock and plan to continue my education further, obtaining a Childhood Psychology major. In my free time I enjoy painting, photographing nature, and facetiming my mother who lives in Arizona. I love engaging in activities such as taking children to the zoo or to the park, but I have no problem staying at home and coloring or playing games. References available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Central Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now