JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Meet Frances

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young, energetic outdoors lover, looking for a babysitting/nanny job. I have a sister I help care for she has quadriplegic cerebral palsy and is 21, she's my best friend I also have an 8-year-old brother full of love and energy. I am a Home Health Aid soon to be a Certified Nursing Assistant after I finish my class. I am certified in Healthcare CPR (Infant, children, and adults)/AED, First Aid, and Bloodborne Pathogens. I hope to find a family that loves the same thing I do. I have a reliable home situation, a reliable car, and lots of time. Can also do pick up and drop offs. I spend lots of time walking, fishing and playing outdoors with my dog, and I'm always looking for ways to be active and healthy. Some other things I enjoy doing is going to the movie theater going to the zoo, Read more museums, swimming/water parks, doing arts and crafts, baking, and other hands on activities. If I seem like a good fit, please connect. I would love to meet your beautiful family!.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Gabrielle M.

10/14/2014

Frances is great with my puppy, he absolutely loves her! She is always on time and professional. She has very flexible hours which works really well for my boyfriend and I who have such hectic and random schedules. She even takes the time to drive out to Birmingham when she lives in Ypsilani. She is wonderful and I'd recommend her to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Frances's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now