JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Taylor Stewart and I am a currently a graduate student in the Arts department at Virginia Commonwealth University. I have worked a wide range of jobs during my time in school, from customer service to office positions. In the summer of 2014 I worked as an assistant counselor the Ann Arbor Art centers summer day camp. Here I worked with a classes of up to 20 students from the age of 5 to 13. It was hard work but, I enjoyed teaching and learning from the children who attended. A lot of my love for children comes from having seven nieces and nephews. I have had the opportunity of consistently babysit them. This has helped me to learn more about communicating with children in a productive way. A way that encourages learning respect for others and explorations of creativity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Visual Communications

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now