Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Meet Sharley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all , my name is Sharley Jordan. I'm 23 years old , and l attend Washtenaw Community College. I've been working in childcare centers for 6 years + now and the age range l have work with is infant- pre - k . I love going for walks or playing in the park. I love playing games, making crafts, cooking, and in general just having fun. I enjoy teaching new things and bringing joy to children's little faces. I like to help with homework, school projects, or anything your child needs help with. I'm CPR Certified for Adult"s and Children, so no worries when you child is with me. I try to make every child feel like they are having the time of there life every time I babysit for them. I feel very comfortable with newborns and I also have a lot of experience with twins. I love Read more to watch them grow and learn new things. I'm very dependable, honest, trustworthy, and I also have a great personality with a smile on my face all the time. I have a driver's license and current car insurance. I'm open to making meals, giving baths, and lots of love and fun. When I care for your children I believe that being safe and having fun is number 1. I do also tidy up when the children are in bed or taking a nap. I love to empty the dishwasher, do dishes, sweep -- just anything that will make your life easier. I'm a very organized person and one for following the rules. As a babysitter working for you, I will give 100% to make sure your children are safe and have the best time ever. I look forward to meeting you and your family and hopefully not only being just a babysitter but also a friend. ​

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Sharley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Washtenaw Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Sharley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now