JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Meet Kara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I’m Kara :) I’m just a college student looking to earn supplemental income to make ends meet! I figured tutoring, babysitting & petsitting would be ideal with my schedule. I have 3 younger brothers and I’m the oldest of all my cousins. Needless to say, I was born into a position of caring for children. My youngest brothers are five year old twins and I’ve mastered the art of having them fed, bathed, teeth brushed, in bed before my family gets home from an outing. It’s always nice my mom getting to come home to a relaxed environment after her time out. My youngest brothers have a severe peanut and chickpea allergy, thank god I have never had to use an epipen but I know how to if needed. I have taken CPR training in the past but my certification is not up to date, as it costs Read more money to renew each year. I have worked in the healthcare industry the last 5 years with elderly and special needs patients. I have no issues helping children with special accommodations, anything I’m unsure of I am willing to learn what works best for your family. Let me know how I can help! Im a student at EMU & I love science homework. Anything else, I will gladly help them google it until we find the correct methods and answers lol. I’d love to spend some time with your children & see if it’s a good fit for them. Feel free to message me with any questions you may have, I look forward to meeting with you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Eastern Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now