JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Zeeland, MI 49464

Meet Ciara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ciara Parfrey and I am a college student at Grand Valley State University. I am majoring in nursing and have just finished my sophomore year. I have nannied the past few summers and would like to continue that tradition. The summer of 2015 I watched a family of 3 kids and the summer of 2016 I nannied for a family with 6 children with ages 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, and 14. Additionally I have babysat for the past 8 years for various families with ages ranging from newborn to 13 years old. I live in Zeeland, MI but I am willing to drive further if need be. I grew up with a pool so I am more than comfortable watching children swim. I am very academic so doing any light school work or reading is definitely an option. I played sports throughout my childhood and Read more love to be outdoors and active with kids as well. I have my own car, I do not smoke, and I have no criminal record. I have references on hand whenever you would need them :) Thank you and I would love the chance to talk about a summer position with your family. I hope we can get in touch soon! Ciara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ciara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Grand Valley State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ciara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now