JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay S.

Babysitter in Baxter, MN 56425.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Baxter, MN

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

My name is Lindsay, I currently live in the Baxter area and am 22 years old. I currently have two jobs. One is a caregiving job as a PCA, right now I do not work with any clients as I have been busy with my housekeeping job. I am a housekeeper for a large resort in Nisswa and I have been there since the end of July, 2012. I would say I have been a caregiver for most of my life. Mainly with my own family and friends but also for other families. I have cared for all different ages of children from newborns to teens but am most comfortable with younger children. I do not have children of my own yet, but I have a yellow lab named "Bo". I can speak, write, and read some of the Spanish language. I am more of a visual learner therefore I would like some kind of guidance as to what the family expects of me and what they need me to do while I am there. I am a pretty quiet person at first but can be very outgoing once I get to know people. I would like to be able to get children active outdoors and play games, do some kind of artwork, go on outings like the park or maybe out for ice cream once in a while. I will follow rules and guidelines to the best of my ability and am very open to ideas for improvement. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kelcie Q. is a reference for Lindsay S.
Kelcie Q. is a reference for Lindsay S.
Jump to Top
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Baxter, MN 56425

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now