Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Belle Plaine, MN 56011

Meet Ciara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying since the age of 15 and have always loved kids. In high school, I was a TA for 2 years for a 3rd grade class where I helped the children with homework, crafts, snacks, reading, and clean-up. I also spent an hour each day during my senior year of high school visiting Rainbow Daycare/Preschool in Belle Plaine, MN where I helped out and played with kids ranging from the ages of 2-6. Throughout high school and college, I babysat for a few different families when I was able to do so. I have cared for children from the ages of 4 months-14 years old. Originally, my plan was to go to school to become a teacher so that I could continue working with kids, but I ended up switching my major to a healthcare role. I recently graduated from the Univeristy of Minnesota Duluth and am Read more looking to babysit in addition to my day job so that I can continue interacting and caring for children and fulfill the creative/playful aspect of my life. I am a trustworthy, reliable caretaker who genuinely enjoys babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ciara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Minnesota - Duluth 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ciara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now