JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55449

Meet Chrisna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chrisna. I am 19 years old and living in Blaine, MN. I currently work a full time job in customer service and I'm part time military as well. With my full time job, I have Wednesdays and Thursdays off until the end of the year. I will be leaving that job December 30th. I've worked with children ages infant-15 years old that have faced domestic violence and are now living in a women's homeless shelter (YWCA). I've also given care for my little sister who is 7 years younger than me. As well as, 8 of my nieces and nephews. I am very friendly, social, caring, and hardworking. I have a reliable vehicle so traveling isn't an issue for me. I am certified in Combat Life Saving from the Army that also ties into First Aid & CPR. I have some college experience, but taking a gap Read more year. I plan to go back Fall 2017 for my EMT/EMS certificate. Caregiving, House keeping, Running errands, you name it! I am available!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Chrisna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Emergency Management

Attended North Dakota State University - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Chrisna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now