Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55429

Meet Marhea

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in North Minneapolis and have stayed in the area to be close to the church I go to that ministers to the people in the neighborhood. I am currently looking for a full-time job either in the field of child care or early childhood education. I have worked in the public schools as a Special Education paraprofessional mostly in the autism program and a year in a deaf/hard of hearing program. I worked for another three years specifically with a child who needed someone who knew sign language. I have worked for 6 years in school-age childcare supervising large groups of children in a before/after program so I am able to watch what is going on with a large group while attending to the needs of an individual child. I have worked in a variety of settings, but loved working with the younger children the best. I Read more love the way they think and get excited about the things they discover in the world around them. I have loved working with children and as soon as I could I would work in the nursery at church and babysit during my high school and college years.  I have an American Sign Language Studies Certificate which allows me to teach signs to children.  I have also finished my Bachelors of Science Degree in Early Childhood Education. Because of my background in education I am the type of person who wants to find ways to engage the children in activites or games inside or outside rather than putting them in front of the TV. When it is nice outside I would much rather be outside going for a walk, riding bikes, swimming, going to the park enjoying God's beautiful creation.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Marhea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early CHildhood Education

Graduated Corwn College

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marhea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now