JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Clitherall, MN 56524

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been baby-sitting since I was eleven years old.  I had many long term baby-sitting jobs throughout high school and college.  I have also worked as a daycare assistant and teacher, I ran a drop-in care facility in a health club, and I nannied for a family for over a year and only left the position to move to Minnesota.  I have two children of my own, a son who is 8 and a daughter who is 2. I am currently waitressing at Bigfoot in Vining, MN. While I enjoy my job as a waitress, I truly miss working with kids and my ultimate goal is to open a home daycare in the near future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kate S.

5/23/2013

Monica is wonderful with children. She is very patient and loving, while also respected for her firm limits on unacceptable behavior. It is clear she is educated about child development. She is like a second mother to my daughter and the other children she cares for. Any parent would be lucky to have her care for their children. Additionally, she is a trained First Responder who volunteers for the local rescue squad, and her husband is a volunteer firefighter. It is nice to know she knows what to do should an emergency arise.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Waubonsee Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now