JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah C. Babysitter in Duluth, MN 55811. Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Duluth, MN

  • Age 21
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

Highlights

● Complex problem solver ● Great customer service in mind
● Proven team leader ● Behavior management techniques
● Approachable
● Excellent communication skills ● Positive and cheerful
● Creative arts talent

Experience

PCA
Jan 2012 to March 2013
Heartland PCA – Duluth, MN
I worked as a PCA to gain experience in the medical field. My daily responsibilities included dressing, feeding, meal planning, cooking, cleaning, and helping clients with all other activities they are unable to do. I had to be willing, compassionate, and very understanding to succeed as a PCA.

Outdoor activities director
May 2008 to 2012
Positive Energy Outdoors – Hermantown, MN
I have gained much experience through positive energy outdoors. I had a very large range of responsibilities depending on the season and duties that varied by day. Some of the duties I had were teaching children, adults, and special needs groups teamwork, leadership, and outdoor education. Within these categories I taught solar cooking, sled dog care and draft horse information and how to drive a team of work horses. I also lead rock climbing, ice climbing, and kayaking tours with a team of experienced professionals across the north shore and in Duluth.

Childcare provider
September 2012 to November 2012
Hermantown Kidcare – Hermantown, MN
Some of my responsibilities at Hermantown Kidcare were to provide childcare in a school and gym setting with large groups of children, to help children with daily schoolwork, and to provide supervision of recess. I also conducted gym time with the students supervising games and outdoor activities.

Camp Counselor
May 2012 to August 2012
YMCA – Duluth, MN
Camp Kitchigami is a summer position through the YMCA in Duluth, MN. I was a Camp counselor directing groups of about 12-14 children ages 7-10, leading outdoor games and teaching archery, outdoor education, and leadership.

Education
University of Minnesota Duluth 2016
Duluth, MN, United states
Cell and molecular Biology

High School Diploma
In high school I had many achievements. I earned three letters for Cheerleading, and was the Captain of the squad. I was a member of the Women' Select Chorus and went to New York for it. Also I was an Honorary Member of the National Honors Society for 2 Years. I attended UMD for a year before transferring to LSC to pursue a degree in Nursing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability

My availability calendar is valid through 1/6/2014

Available

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
6-9 AM
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9-12 AM
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12-3 PM
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
3-6 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
6-9 PM
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
9-12 PM
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-6 AM
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Eric S. is a reference for Mariah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Steph L. is a reference for Mariah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mariah C.
Duluth, MN 55811
21

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training