JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55436

Meet Amaia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since my little sister was born.m, when I was 11 years old I have been caring for children. When my sister was one my little brother was born, so while my mom cared for my brother I was, as my mother says, my little sisters “2nd mother”. I’ve always enjoyed being around children and when I was 12 I took a babysitting course and was certified in cpr, and have kept those certifications up to date. Between the years 2011 and 2016 I had moved three times. Each time I have had multiple families I had gotten to know and had the pleasure of being their go to babysitter. In high school i nannied for my next door neighbours and was so lucky to watch their newborn daughters grow into smart, caring and loving 3 year olds! Since I’ve moved back to Minnesota I have cared for a couple Read more other families as well. I would describe my babysitting/ nannying style as fun and safe. I really like to focus on safety first, because there is nothing more important than keeping our children safe, that is my #1 priority! I also enjoy to play but also try to incorporate learning and skill building into play. Please feel free to reach out to me. I’d love to chat and get to know more about your family before you chose if I’m the sitter for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amaia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Amaia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now