JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hugo, MN 55038

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was in high school I was asked to babysit one of my moms good friends son, and I absolutely loved it after that. I love kids, especially ones that love to play and do fun activities. I grew up playing board games, cards, and doing activities. I am also CPR certified and PCA certified. I currently work as a PCA, but looking to add more hours into my work. I am very outgoing and have a huge personality. I have been working as a PCA for two years now, working two different PCA jobs, and decided that I wanted to go back to babysitting and help kids. Working as a PCA, I cleaned, clicked and played games. I also did lots of crafts and activities with one of my clients to keep him busy. I am currently going to school also, I just got done with my AA Read more and a a Certificate in Communication. I am hoping to attend UWS and get my bachelors degree in Communication online. I am very organized and goal oriented, I am creative and like to try new things. I am a clean person, I like to keep things clean and organized. I like to plan things out, because it allows me to figure and picture everything out for the day. I love to go on walks and be outside. I love animals. I have two Great Pyrenees, Lucy and Ellie. Spending time outside to me is very important, especially when we have a shorter summer. I am adventurous and love to go do new things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

AA & Communication Certificate

Century Community and Technical College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now