JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Mazeppa, MN 55956

Meet Heather

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Heather Liffrig. I am a loving mother of two children in grade school. My daughter is 9 and my son is 12. I am a very caring mother looking for a family seeking childcare. I am willing to watch infant to school age. I would prefer watching in home at my residence but negotiable with pick ups or drop offs. I enjoy being outside and going to parks depending on the weather. I do have a outside dog who is extremely loving. I am located between Mazeppa and Zumbro Falls on county Rd 7. I have been a Patient Care Assistant from 2006 till 2014. I worked at Cougar Care/Bright Beginnings for a year as a teaching assistant for the 3 year olds, along with The Rochester school District as a Paraprofessional. I have experience with children with Special needs as my younger brother has Down Read more Syndrome. During the summers I enjoy being with my children going swimming and being outdoors or doing crafts. I am excited to continue this journey of in-home daycare as there is a growing need. Thank You for reading and look forward to your call:-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$3-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now