JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55403

Meet Jesse

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

An incredible amount has changed since I began working as a caregiver in high school. My first position was at 14 and lasted until age 18. I was an after-school and weekend nanny for my a busy family of 6. Responsibilities included homework help, travel, dinner prep, and structural discipline. By the time my position ended, I thought I knew everything about children! Over the past 6 years (I am now 23), I have found that every child has a different type of creativity and intellect and have discovered that no matter how safe, educated, and engaging you are as a caregiver, there will always be more to learn. My love for children has taken me on a journey. I became EMT certified in 2010 so that I could always be prepared for them. I took child development classes in high school and in college so I could know how Read more best to teach and to support their needs. I also spoke with parents about their different methods and learned the true meaning of patience and love while working with special needs children and with infants. Currently, I am pursuing Dance Therapy as a career and have found that my studies are absolutely applicable to caring for children. I love nurturing new minds and introducing them to brilliant concepts.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Julianne J.

10/21/2018

Jesse watched our 4 month old for an overnight and she was great! It was my first time using a babysitter and I was quite nervous, but she helped me feel very at ease. She even snapchatted me some pics of my little boy throughout the night to help me feel more comfortable. Great experience!

Allison S.

5/31/2017

Jesse was everything I was looking for in a new babysitter, she was soooo nice, really professional and most fun of all we made a new family friend! I will ABSOLUTELY contact her again. She is extremely smart and really cares about your family & pets - even from the second you meet her! I really can't wait to have her again. She was very comfortable to be around and I feel like we could totally hang out sometime! She was very responsive on the phone which made me feel at ease - yes first time babysitter user here....LOL! Very fun to talk with you...XOXO Jesse! Allison Stoner

Lauren I.

6/3/2012

Alice did a great job taking care of our 12 mo old. Our daughter took to her right away.

Heather S.

3/20/2012

Alice has been working with our family for the past month. Our kids really like her plus I like that she is a good authority figure for our twins. She is very upbeat, reliable, a good communicator and a fabulous cook!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology and Addiction Studies

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jesse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now