JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55404

Meet Erika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a senior in college studying Children's Ministry. I started as a mother's helper when I was ten, then was babysitting on my own when I was eleven. In seventh grade, I started volunteering in the children's classes at my church (infant - sixth grade), and I have continued to do so even after moving away to college three years ago. I have experience working with all ages, from infants to middle schoolers. During the summer of 2016, I was a camp counselor for the entirety of the summer which included being a lifeguard. Because of this, I am Red Cross certified in First Aid and CPR. During the last two school years (Sept. 2016-May 2017 & Sept. 2017-May 2018), I worked at an after-school care program with children ages 3 years old - 5th grade. I enjoy being active with kids and doing things that they love. Read more Whether that is baking, playing games, doing crafts, being outdoors, etc., I'm ready to do anything! I want kids to be able to relax in their home even if they might be nervous with a babysitter or miss their parents, so I've experienced that doing something they love helps keep them keep calm and have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Children's Ministry

Currently attending North Central University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now