Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55444

Meet Allie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate of Loyola University where I studied Psychology. I  lived in Chicago for five years, Denver for two years, and moved back to Minnneapolis last summer. In college, I was a Camp Counselor and Youth Sports Coach for three summers. I also was a nanny for a family of four and a preschool teacher. I have cared for ages 8 months - 10 years old. All of my work with children has fully prepared me to take care of multiple kids with an abundance of energy and patience! I love to teach yoga, sing, play sports, read, and be outside. Additionally, I have done volunteer work for a no kill animal shelter and tutoring for an elementary school through American Reading Corps. I am comfortable being around dogs of all sizes. I like to keep children active and engaged. Playing games and creating small art projects are Read more always something I enjoy! I usually babysit for children ages 2-8, but am learning a great deal about caring for children under 2 years as well. Hopefully, you will consider me to be your sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Allie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now