JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55433

Meet Charise

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good evening parents! My name is Charise, I am 31 years old and I have 2 children of my own my son is 10 and my daughter is 9. My last job I worked at a Montessori School I was a aide in the Infant room. Prior to this I had no experience working in a center just experience with my own children, and siblings and family members. For the last 6 years of my life I have enjoyed taking care of our elderly in multiple communities in MN and WI, with those jobs I have found the up most joy and accomplished feelings I’ve felt. I am currently employed with a nursing home and just about to test for my CNA. I I love to work with children as it gives me a break from some of the most difficult times I’ve had or have to deal with in Read more my job title. Growing up I was the “baby whisperer” my family would call me that because I just had a way with babies, and found so much joy in playing with them, their little giggles, snuggles and crafts with them. I have cpr training fire and first aide, but my cpr has expired recently so I will be updating that soon. I love to be outdoors and doing activities I love to do crafts! If you are looking for someone who is flexible for mornings into the afternoon I would be happy to meet you and your little/littles.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Charise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Charise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now