Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55408

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Lover of play in all ages, creativity, art & crafts, outside adventures, board games, and reading...and also the occasional movie, of course. Rainy days or sunny days, I love them all. I work in theatre professionally, as well as being an arts educator, and love when I have the opportunity to work with children of all ages. This is what I believe continues to aid in my growth as a carer of children, because I see first hand what storytelling, creativity, and the balance between structure and spontaneity/adventure has on the individual, no matter the age. Someone need help with homework? No problem! Need someone who is patient and kind, and willing to sit through your 7-year-old's 10 minute story? I am all ears. Maybe your little human loves to write, or act out their favorite scenes from a movie, and I will be there to read every word, or Read more be a part of their adventure if they wish. About me: •works in theatre (design and technical) •teacher/mentor/educator •plays violin and cello •dancer •certified in first aid and CPR (renewing very soon) •valid drivers license and car (with clean driving record) •can be silly, tell jokes, and play tag/other games in the backyard •can be serious, a role model, and a shoulder to cry on •loves to read, travel, and cook asian inspired cuisine •great at math, sounding out words, and making flashcards •snuggles are the best, but so are high fives instead of hugs (I will make sure to always ask about hugs) •respects screen time limits •loves animals, but very allergic :(

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now