JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55419

Meet Jacquelyn Lauren

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Full-time Non-Profit Communications Professional looking to do some more saving for the future. Experience working with children from 6 months - 14 years old. Two years ago, I nannied for two families before and after school. With previous experience as a nanny throughout the summer. Camp Counselor for four summers, including day camps and overnight camps with preschool to middle school age children. Excited to meet new people and explore the city a little bit more with a fun family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Jennifer D.

7/12/2014

Jacquelyn has watched our 10 and 6 year old on a couple of occasions. We very much look forward to her Minneapolis return so she can watch them again. She's very responsive, personable, interacts with the kids and provides a safe environment which is what we want! Looking forward to more times for her to watch our 11 year old boy and 6 year old daughter! :) -jennifer

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Communications Major Leadership Minor

University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Jacquelyn Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now