JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Minnetonka, MN 55345

Meet Zoe

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been a stay at home Mom to my 3 kids ages 3,6, and 8 for 7 years. I have a lot of experience in care taking, entertaining, and keeping people safe and busy. Growing up, I babysat for neighbor kids when they were in elementary school and middle school. Then in high school I was a special education gym assistant and tutor. Over the past few years we made good friends with a woman in her 20's with special needs. My kids and I would come over and visit with her once or twice a week. We'd talk about her cat, play on her playground and talk about her favorite singer Justin Beiber or the "Bieb's" as she called him. Additionally for one summer my kids and I went once a week to visit some Latino senior citizens at the Adult Legacy Day Care in Golden Valley. Read more We danced outside on the patio with them, joined them for lunch and met them at some local parks. It was really fun to hear about their lives and share some laughs. Also, throughout the past 15 years I have also stopped over to check on my 95 year old Grandma. I've helped her do her hair, trim her nails and taken her shopping, gone on outings and done small chores around the house for her. I really like helping these various groups of people. It would make me so happy to get to work with her daughter while she exercises. It is my dream to make exercising fun and accessible to everyone. I'm sure I would bring a lot of fun and creativity to her workout routine and be a supportive companion. I have been certified in CPR and first aid and have an ACE personal training certification and USATF track and field certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zoe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Spanish/Portuguese Global Studies

University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Zoe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now