JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Northfield, MN 55057

Meet Erica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Erica, and I am 19 years old. I am a high school graduate and am an aspiring Wildlife Biology Major. Right now, I am taking a break from school to work some more. I am CPR, AED, and first-aid certified, but the certifications have since expired. (I will be taking a refresher course for all of those certifications before accepting a sitting job, to make sure I am best prepared)! I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I started working in a church nursery at that age. I have experience caring for newborns to 2-year-olds. I am perfectly capable of caring for children older than that, but that is my preferred age range. I have also done babysitting for neighbors and local families while working at the church. I am a very creative person and I love crafts/coloring, music, books, and other activities that Read more your child might like. I can provide multiple references upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now