JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Northfield, MN 55057

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi There, My name is Monique, I'm almost 39 years old and have an amazing 13 year old daughter. We both love children! She 'works' in the nursery on Sundays just so she can hold the babies. If you have an infant up to toddler age, maybe you'd be comfortable meeting us so she could tag along once in blue moon. She is very independent and has plenty of activities but I can already hear her asking to me to meet any babies or toddlers I care fot. Enough about her, I love her and its hard not to talk about her. Ok, so I have been "babysitting" from a very young age. This is because my aunt was single with 3 kids and liked to go out. Around 6th grade (11yrs old) I would baby sit my cousins. Typically, the 3 year old was already sleeping before she left. Read more I would watch the baby from 9pm until the wee hours in the morning. I made lots of bottles, feeding, burping and diaper changing. He never wanted to sleep and I recall him being a "puker." So that was my first experience with an infant. I don't know why, maybe my patience with infants and toddlers is unique. I realize this sounds like I only care about babies which isn't true because they started to grow up. So we did things like set up the Christmas tree at the house and the one at my house. We went to the park and before cellphones were popular I'd take pictures all the time. There have been other caretaking experiences over the years as well. I try to stay active and I am a crafter. My daughter isn't into making stuff so I love when there's a child who likes all my fun crafting stuff. I have my own car, but I prefer not to be shuffling kids all over in it. I'd be more comfortable in a vehichle in which all the proper safety seating is in. Obviously there are times when I'd have to drive which is not an issue. Google maps is awesome to get from here to there. Depending on the times and pay, Im willing to drive up to 45 miles away. I've worked in Savage, Shakopee, Prior Lake, Edina and Eden Prairie. So I know its a commute. If you have any questions or would like to interview in person, I would love the opportunity to see if we are a match. Have a super day ! Text is preferred to set up a time to talk. 651-387-3241

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Health Advocacy & Management

Graduated Metropolitan State University 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now