Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55128

Meet Phyllis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking for part-time/occasional work that fits in with my full-time job in retail. I'm available for about 10-15 hours per week and my schedule allows for some weekday, weeknight and weekend availability. The schedule would need to be flexible but can be planned out about a month in advance. I have my own reliable transportation, enjoy kids and am not afraid of the yucky parts of child care (i.e. sick, fever, etc). Years ago I aquired certification as a pre-school teacher and worked at two private daycares, a YMCA Child Care Center and Kinder-Care Learning Centers providing care and educational curriculum for all age groups. I am a mom with one adult son, patiently waiting for him to start his own family :). In the meantime, I support my nieces by taking care of their school-age and infant children. I like most animals and have two dogs and two cats Read more - all of them "rescued", all of whom would be staying home. My dogs love walks and I enjoy being outdoors with them in almost any weather. I enjoy reading, scrap-booking, "arts & crafts", and most sports on an occasional basis. Please feel free to contact me if you think my profile fits your needs. I would love to meet you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Phyllis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Century College

References

Share Phyllis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now