JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Rochester, MN 55901

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kayla Phen, I’m 18 years old. I go to John Marshall High School where I’m a cheerleader. I have a brother who’s a year younger than me. love spending time with my friends and family, trying new foods, and going on adventures. I’ll be attending Winona State University this fall studying to get a major in education. I want to become a kindergarten teacher and maybe have my own daycare during the summers. I have such a huge passion for children I love being around them. I have several experiences with children. I’ve babysat a few times, I’ve hosted a cheer camp with my cheer team 3 summers in a row for a week teaching cheer techniques for 3-12 year olds. I was a leader for VBS at my church for 1st-3rd graders 4 years in a row, I’ve volunteered for PNO which stands for Parents Read more Night Out where you spend time with kids with autism while their parents have a night out, and this year I took a class where I spent a semester with kindergarteners at Elton Hills Elemenrary School and another semester with toddlers at The Place. I’m looking for a babysitting job for the summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Winona State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now