JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Rochester, MN 55902

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently a senior in high school with a passion for kids. I've nannied over my 8th grade summer for two children (8-12 years old) and have continuously babysat for them before that summer. Have very frequently babysat three children ages 1-6 years old for over two years. Also in an organization known as Key Club which consists of volunteering around the community. Have assisted in the Boys and Girls Club through this organization. This helped me see the variations of children's personalities, interests, and upbringings. Have taken classes through my high school regarding CPR and through Red Cross (not certified). Children's safety and happiness is my number one priority. And being a good role model for your children. I am a straight A student and attending college after I graduate. Being also an elected captain of my high school dance team. And an elected editor in chief of our yearbook. Read more These leadership opportunities have taught me to have patience, responsibility, and hard work. I plan to carry these over with your child care. All of this experience has taught me leadership, how to work with children of all ages and backgrounds, and gain knowledge in child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now