JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saint Cloud, MN 56304

Meet Ashlie

My name is Ashlie Stephens. I'm 22 years old, I was born in Chicago Illinois I moved to Minnesota when I was 7 years old and I've kind of been here ever since all over. I'm currently located in St Cloud Minnesota where I have lived for the last five years. I originally started my child care process in Detroit Lakes Minnesota that is where I had my first babysitting job and also that is where I worked my first job at the Detroit Lakes Boys and Girls Club and from there I chose my career path to be childcare. So in 2015 we moved to Saint Cloud Minnesota and we've kind of been here ever since I've gone to all the school systems here I volunteered all of the churches. Right after high school I decided I wanted to stick to childcare so I started working for kids stop Read more in Sauk Rapids and then from there on I started working at the Saint Cloud school District. I've always loved children but I do not have any children of my own. I do understand that finding a caregiver when you need one is extremely hard and I'm willing to extend my services to help in any way I can. I have experience working with newborns to school-age children and even high school kids, I have done overnight babysitting as well and just simple date night babysitting too. I'm also to equipped to do with up to five kids at one time I'm an excellent time consumer you may say, I love finding some things for children to do that's appropriate for their age group but I also love doing great things that teach them learning skills as well. I do still work for the Saint Cloud School District during the school year and all for the Summers. If you feel my services may be of great help to you feel free to contact me on here I'm quite responsive. Also, good luck on your care giving searching Journey sincerely, Ashlie Stephens.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashlie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now