JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55426

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melanie but you can call me Mary Poppins. Kidding! I do love caring for kids though. I have spent 6+ years babysitting and helping raise 2 of my nieces from the time they were newborns to now. There was also about a year and a half where I would babysit my best friends son, so I got to get the best of both worlds when it comes to children! Whether it was DIY arts and crafts projects or going outside to play kickball, there was never a limit to all the fun things we did. What I love most about being in a child's life, is watching them develop. They absorb information like sponges and it's incredible to watch happen, but more importantly, being apart of that development. Other than the time I've spent with the kids I've babysat, I have also spent 7 years coaching a Read more high school colorguard. Education is extremely important to me and I love figuring out the different ways one learns and reacts in their environment. I am currently certified in personal training, so staying active and healthy, in my opinion, is imperative. The tiny humans are our future and I'd love to help with that growth in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 9/12/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jim W.

10/4/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$50/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now