Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55116

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a 19-year-old daughter in college and a 17-year-old son who is a senior in high school. My son is still living with me at home. My daughter lives on campus at a college out of town but comes back to stay when school is out. I have and continue to raise my children to be caring, honest, and respectful young adults. We enjoy hanging out together indoors and outdoors, walking the dog, and enjoy playing sports whenever possible. Since my kids are almost "out of the house" I am interested in continuing the lifestyle of being a stay at home mom with another family. I would offer my organizational skills in housekeeping, meal prep, and activities in and outside of the home, to include but not limited to reading, making arts and crafts, playing sports, and laughing, all while having fun. I am structured and consistent to provide Read more a positive direction for your child(ren), yet also laid back and relaxed. Most of all, I really care for children and want to participate in the positive and beneficial interactions that they require to grow up and develop into happy and successful adults. My parents are retired educators. They inspired me to want to learn about what a child's needs are through their developmental stages from birth through adolescence. I took several classes on the subject in college. I have a cool head during emergencies. Luckily, I haven't had to go through many; A few with my own children. Parents can feel more comfortable knowing I have an exemplary driving record (no accidents & last speeding ticket was in 1999) and a squeaky clean history (shown on my background check). My goal is to provide your children with a structured healthy active lifestyle that includes new learning experiences as well as set routines. I will get to know each child to best meet their needs and wants. I am dedicated to providing the best possible care for your precious children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice, Animal Science

Graduated Metropolitan State University 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now