Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55121

Meet Josie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I have been baby siting since I was in middle school. My mom is a midwife and a missionary so I spent my whole life around babies and kids. I used to go to work with my mom and hold infants and wash and bath them. I am very good with infants and kids. Every time I hold an infant or take care of kids they bring joy into my life. I wanna work with infants to older kids. I was born and raised in the Philippines. I have always worked for free in the Philippines for missionaries. All the kids I worked for all the parents have said good comments. I am a born natural with infants and kids. I don't want to be just a nanny but to care and love them. But my passion is wanting to working with infants and kids and I am also Read more looking into working in orphanages. I have a resume and references. Right now I work at the YMCA as a child care worker and also a swim instructor and sports. I’m moving to Idaho on September 1st. Therefore I’m free everyday

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Josie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Multimedia Arts

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Josie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now