JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55117

Meet Stephanie

  • Has a car

My name is Stephanie and I'm a 28 year old mother. I'm a 2017 graduate of Concordia University - St. Paul, with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I have 11 years of child care experience, 9 of those years have been spent providing professional nanny care. I have cared for children of all ages. I am CPR and First Aid Certified by The American Red Cross. I would also be willing to provide excellent references. I absolutely love caring for children and some of my experience includes;  • 2010-2012 - Live-in nanny, caring for twin girls from the ages of 3 months old. I worked on an every other week basis and I provided 24 hour care for them.  • 2012-2013 - Full time nanny, working 45+ hours a week caring for a 4 month old baby girl.  • 2013-2014 - Art teacher, working at different elementary schools around Read more the metro area and few classes in Wisconsin teaching an after school art program. • 2015-2016 - Full time nanny, working 45 hours a week caring for two children. A 6 month old girl and an 2 year old girl. • 2016 - Part time nanny, working 30-45 hours a week caring for three children. A 6 month old girl, a 2 year old girl, and a 4 year old girl. • 2017 - Temp nanny, working 20 hours per week caring for two children. A 3 month old boy and a 2 year old girl. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you, Stephanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Erine O.

12/6/2015

We interviewed Stephanie on the phone initially and she seemed like she would be a good candidate. We went on to schedule an in-person interview for which she no showed. I attempted to call her when she was 15mins late for the interview and left a message on her voicemail. She has yet to call back or email to offer an explanation for her absence 48 hours since the time of the set interview. I find this concerning in regards to reliability and professionalism.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Concordia University, St. Paul 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now